TEENAGE CRISIS

Standard

IS THIS A MID-LIFE CRISIS?

 

Oh no, it’s just a life crisis I am facing as a 19 year old! I’ve lost friends, gained weight, and I’m basically jobless. What more could go wrong?! Sometimes, I just feel like giving up, because it’s easier.

Don’t Give Up

You have to work hard through things you feel like you can’t control, because you may end up doing the right thing and fixing the problem. If you work hard to find a job, you’ll get one. If you work hard to lose weight, you will. If you work hard to get an A on a test you feel you know nothing about, you’ll do it. Time is valuable and you don’t want to feel like you’ve wasted it by giving up. Quitters never prosper.

You Have Support

Even when you feel like nobody is there for you, you’ll always have somebody. I’ve learned my family is my biggest support system and my boyfriend is always there to keep me going. If you feel differently, find a teacher, friend, or even a group to confide in and they will support you. Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the LORD your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you. Deut. 31:6

Follow Your Gut

If your gut tells you something is important, WORK FOR IT! I’ve learned my gut is always right. Even if something seems irrational or out of your hands, your gut feeling knows what’s up.

You’ve Faced Your Past Problems

so do it now! I know it seems like absolutely everything can seem like it’s going wrong, but face one thing at a time and it’ll go away. You’ve had past problems you’ve resolved and you’re going to have problems now and in the future, it’s called life. Life can kick me in the ass sometimes, but I’m thankful to wake up every morning.

 

Through many nights of tears and hopelessness, I’ve learned it’s not fun to be unhappy. Get out of bed, get encouraged, and go do what you have to do to make you happy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

